Submit for the 2010 Harvardwood Writers' Competition

Started in 2006, the Harvardwood Screenplay Competition was created to give emerging Harvard writers the opportunity to share their material with industry professionals. This year the contest will be re-titled the Harvardwood Writers' Competition and will expand to include three categories:

1) Feature screenplays (90-120 pp., all genres)
2) Television pilots (30-min and 60-min, all genres)
3) One-act plays (40-min maximum, no minimum)

The contest is co-sponsored by Kaplan/Perron Entertainment.

The deadline for submissions will be July 30. Winners will be announced on September 1. The winners will receive a small cash award, free admission to the 2010-11 writers’ program, and informational meetings at Kaplan/Perrone as well as an unnamed leading Hollywood agency.

Click here for further information on the process, rules, and how to enter. If you have any questions, please contact Lane Shadgett at [email protected].

Calendar Programs Jobs & Career Development