Congrats to this year's Harvardian Emmy nominees!

CONGRATULATIONS to the following Emmy nominees from Harvard!

The 66th Primetime Emmy Awards will be broadcast LIVE on Monday, August 25th, at 8 ET / 5 PT on NBC.

Well-deserved nominations to a phenomenal group of Harvard alums! If you know of additional Harvard alums who have been nominated for an Emmy this year, please contact [email protected] and let us know, so we can include them on this list as well!

  • Carolyn Strauss, Executive Producer on Game of Thrones (Best Drama Series)
  • Tom Smuts, Producer on Mad Men (Best Drama Series)
  • Alec Berg for Silicon Valley (Outstanding Writing on a Comedy Series)
  • Paris Barclay for Glee (Outstanding Directing on a Comedy Series)
  • Josh Lieb for The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (Outstanding Writing for a Variety Series & Outstanding Variety Series) and The Best of Late Night With Jimmy Fallon (Outstanding Variety Special)
  • Robert Carlock for 71st Annual Golden Globe Awards (Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special)
  • Cort Casady for 41st AFI Life Achievement Award: A Tribute to Mel Brooks (Outstanding Variety Special)
  • Ken Ehrlich for The Beatles: The Night that Changed America (Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special & Outstanding Variety Special)
  • Jehane Noujaim for The Square (Outstanding Cinematography for Nonfiction Programming, Outstanding Directing for Nonfiction Programming, & Outstanding Documentary or Nonfiction Special)
  • Bill O‚ÄôReilly for Killing Kennedy (Outstanding Television Movie)
  • Ken Keeler, David X. Cohen and Patric Verrone for Futurama (Outstanding Animated Program)
  • Michael Schur for "Parks and Rec in Europe" (Outstanding Short-Format Live-Action Entertainment Program)
Calendar Programs Jobs & Career Development