Harvardwood Heads To... CHILDREN OF BLOOD & BONE Discussion & Book Signing

WHEN
March 08, 2018 at 7pm - 9pm
WHERE
Anderson's Bookshop Naperville
123 W Jefferson Ave
Naperville, IL 60540
United States
Google map and directions

Meet author Tomi Adeyemi AB '15 in conversation with #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth! Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

“The next big thing in literature and film.” - Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of the year. Aside from a compelling plot and a strong-willed heroine as the protagonist, the book deals with larger themes, like race and power, that are being discussed in real time.” - Teen Vogue

“A remarkable achievement.” - Campus Lately

“Tomi Adeyemi is about to take both the literature and film world by storm.” - Jet

This event is free and open to the public. To join the signing line, please purchase the author's book, Children of Blook and Bone, from Anderson's Bookshop. To purchase, please stop into or call Anderson's Bookshop Naperville (630) 355-2665 or order here. Fellow author Veronica Roth will be in conversation with Tomi; Veronica's books will be available for sale (including the paperback of Carve The Mark), but she will not be signing.

Calendar Programs Jobs & Career Development