And the 2012 Harvard ROCKS performers are...

After much deliberation we are pleased to announce the judges' picks for Harvard ROCKS 2012!!

Started in 2009, Harvard ROCKS brings out the best of the best in Harvard's undiscovered musical talent. This year's acts were chosen by a group of top tier industry judges (judges listed below). The performing artists for Harvard ROCKS 2012 will be:

  • Todd Forman and Kevin Miso
  • Madison Greer
  • Sara Melson

Runner-ups for this year's showcase are:

  • Andrew Bordeaux
  • Soulfege
  • Army of Toys
  • Moniker

And now, GET YOUR TICKETS for the musical showcase with both brains and brawn! Catch the performing artists LIVE on February 28th and help select the 2012 Harvard ROCKS winner! (The winner is chosen by the audience.)

The Harvard ROCKS showcase winner will receive:

- Performance consideration from Live Nation courtesy of Ben Weeden

- Soundtrack consideration at Fox Music courtesy of Robert Kraft

- A vocal recording session with hit songwriter Anne Preven ("Listen" from DREAMGIRLS) and acclaimed vocal producer David "DQ" QuiƱones of The Writing Camp (Beyonce, Pussycat Dolls), recording the song chosen as the winner's most promising hit

- A brand new track from producers C-Aye Purcell of PrazimProductions (Jodeci, Nate Dogg) and Skye Lewin (CSI: MIAMI, THE KARATE KID)

Pick your favorite artist and then come support! You can support your artist of choice in advance or vote at the show.

Harvard ROCKS 2012 judges:

  • Robert Kraft, President, Fox Music
  • Anne Preven, Academy Award nominated songwriter ("Listen" from Dreamgirls, "Torn")
  • Ken Kragen, Music Mogul and manager (Lionel Richie, Kenny Rogers, Olivia Newton Jon), Producer of "We Are The World" and "Hands Across America"
  • DA Wallach of the band CHESTER FRENCH
  • C-Aye Purcell, veteran music producer and songwriter (Jodeci, Nate Dogg, Kirk Franklin)
  • Jeriel Johnson, President, Fulsircle Entertainment
  • James "Cashmere" Robinson, Artist and Event Producer of the Red Light Lounge
  • Aydin Abdollahi, Business Affairs, Warner Bros.
  • Ian Steaman, former Director of A&R, Tommy Boy Records
  • Skye Lewin, producer, engineer, and music editor for CSI: MIAMI
  • David "DQ" Quinones, hit songwriter, producer, and engineer, founding member of THE WRITING CAMP (Beyonce, Pussycat Dolls)
  • Bob Power, hit producer and sound engineer (Erykah Badu, D'Angelo, India. Arie)
  • Russell Graham, veteran keyboardist, guitarist, and vocalist (Mary J. Blige, Roberta Flack, Alicia Keys)
  • Brenda Walker, former A&R rep and Harvardwood Seattle Chapter Head
Calendar Programs Jobs & Career Development