Meet our 2018 Harvardwood Heroes grant recipients

After reviewing numerous outstanding community service proposals, we are delighted to present to you the following 2018 Harvardwood Heroes. Each grant recipient will receive $500 to use at his/her discretion.

This year's Heroes are:

  • Jeanie M. Barnett MPA '02 | The Chicago Help Initiative

  • Farah Art Griffin EDM '08 | Anti-oppression Art Practice

  • Laura Kanji AB '19 | Mission Hill After School Program

  • Priten H. Shah AB '19 | United 4 Social Change

Read more about the 2018 Heroes' community service projects.


We thank all of the applicants who submitted proposals for consideration. It was truly inspiring to read about the amazing service work that Harvard students and alums are performing across the globe!

We would also like to recognize and thank 
this year's generous Harvardwood Heroes sponsors:

John Bowman & Shannon Gaughan
Jenette Kahn
Aleen Keshishian & Kit Troyer
Nell Scovell & Colin Summers

Calendar Programs Jobs & Career Development