Congratulations to the 2017 Harvardwood Heroes!

After reviewing numerous outstanding community service proposals, we are delighted to present to you the following 2017 Harvardwood Heroes. Each grant recipient will receive $500 to use at his/her discretion.

This year's Heroes are:

  • Shaun Chaudhuri AB '15 | US National Committee for UN Women

  • Juliana Han AB '03, JD '08 | PCMF Community Engagement Initiative 

  • Betsy Storm AB '14 | Better Angels

  • Sara Lynne Wright AB '09 | Living History

Read more about the 2017 Heroes' community service projects.


We thank all of the applicants who submitted proposals for consideration. It was truly inspiring to read about the amazing service work that Harvard students and alums are performing across the globe!

We would also like to recognize and thank 
this year's generous Harvardwood Heroes sponsors:

Mark & Lindsay Goffman
Couper Samuelson
Jeff & Jackie Schaffer
Melinda Hsu Taylor & Thom Taylor
in memory of Rita Meena Raju AB '92

Calendar Programs Jobs & Career Development